- Submit News Tip
- Coronavirus News
- Trending Now
- Photo Galleries
- Contact Us
- Site Map
Museum archives boast a collection of Christmas memories
Nominations open until Oct. 14 for awards recognizing arts, culture and heritage in Saanich
Phyllis Roberts born in landmark house on Blenkinsop Road in 1917
Among the passengers aboard the Harpooner were several Scottish labourers hired by Captain Walter Colquhoun Grant.
Women of Gordon Head established B.C.'s first women's institute in 1909
Stranton Lodge was designed by noted Saanich architect Hubert Savage and built by contractor Donald McKay Lindsay in 1934
In February 1920, Thomas Hastings joined Saanich Police after serving the Canadian Military Police Corps and in First World War.
One hundred and ten years ago this month, the Corporation of the District of Saanich was formed.
John and Jessie Irvine arrived in Fort Victoria in 1851, purchasing a farm in Saanich five years later
Saanich celebrated the holidays through the hardship of the First World War
Saanich teen used false birthdate to enlist and was seriously wounded at the Battle of the Somme
In 1978, Dodd House was threatened with demolition and moved to Lambrick Park for preservation
By 1921, Saanich was home to 10,400 residents and nearly 40 per cent were under the age of 19
Annie Girling captured hundreds of images detailing life in the early 20th century in Saanich